R5.2 & R5.3. File save

General HighDesign Discussions
Post Reply
User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

R5.2 & R5.3. File save

Post by Beagle » Sun Nov 03, 2019 5:20 pm

HD V5. 2019.2.0 (1675)


When I draw some lines , or even I put some dimensions on a simple drawing.. and want to save it;
I lost a lot of information. :x Some dimensions are lost, some lines and circles are lost.
Not pretty because I had to design them again. :mrgreen: :?:

Even saving as "Save as ..." Does not help...
Even saving with CTRL-S". Does not help..`


`How can I save my work :?: :?: :?:
Attachments
image.png
image.png (1.71 KiB) Viewed 128 times
Last edited by Beagle on Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: R5.2 & R5.3. File save

Post by Beagle » Sun Nov 03, 2019 7:29 pm

solved thanks to H.D. support :D
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: R5.2 & R5.3. File save

Post by Beagle » Mon Nov 04, 2019 12:10 pm

I thought it was solved , but no.....

I have make a new drawing via template. Add some layers, Add some lines, makes some groups etc.
just need to add the dimensions.
Do "Save". and quit HD.

Coming back I reopen HD and my drawing.
Every thing is gone..... except the grid and the frame.( these where included in the template.)
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

User avatar
Andrew
Site Admin
Posts: 517
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2004 2:16 pm
Location: Ilexsoft HQ
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 0
Contact:

Re: R5.2 & R5.3. File save

Post by Andrew » Mon Nov 04, 2019 3:38 pm

This last report seems to be related to custom templates. We'll look into it and will let you know.

Addendum:
We tested your file opening, adding objects and saving, and everything worked fine. Is it possible you double-clicked the file and it launched a previous version of HighDesign instead of the latest R5.2.1?

User avatar
Beagle
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 11:54 am
Location: Belgium
Has thanked: 0
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: R5.2 & R5.3. File save

Post by Beagle » Mon Nov 04, 2019 7:30 pm

@ Andrew

I have only one instance of HD in my application folder.

BTW

If I draw in an other Cad program :wink: and then import it via DXF into HD.
I do not loose dimension lines after saving.
Ship modelling is not a hobby, it has become a way of live. © Brian King.
Als je ouder wordt, wordt alles slechter, behalve het vergeten, dat wordt steeds beter ..

Post Reply